* Top Rated Private Tour company in Morocco on Tripadvisor…since 2009 *

Testimonials

“Great country with the best tourist guides!”
5 of 5 stars
I had a 9 days tour around Morocco, traveling from Marrakech to the dessert to Casablanca and finish in Tanger. Great tour arranged by MET, all spots and places of interest were covered by timely.

Hassan and Mohamed were of great help and support all the time, great people all the time, their suggestions and tips were awesome and more than welcome, these incredible guys make our trip (3 pax) amazing.

City guides for Marrakech (Youssef), Dessert Camel trip (Agmed) and Fez (Agmed) make a good impact and make us felt very comfortable.

Riads selected by MET were incredible, great places with very friendly and attentive staff.

Definitely a great experienced thanks to MET.

Visited June 2016

“Moroccan Magic with MET”
5 of 5 stars
My friend Glenys and I wanted to venture to Morocco to experience all the amazing things we had read and heard about this magical place. We had read books and watched documentaries but nothing could have prepared us for the fantastic time that we experienced. I researched the larger tour companies but these did not feel right for our desire to experience Morocco from a more local perspective. Then I came across Moroccan Expert Tours (MET) web page and immediately had a good feel about this local company.
Youssef replied to all our questions in a very professional and yet friendly manner, making us feel welcome right from the beginning. We chose one of the tours they offered knowing we could change or alter this to suit our needs, we had 15 days enjoying a wonderful time, definitely a fantastic tour.
MET provided us with a very luxurious Mercedes van, a driver and a guide, very spoilt. We were welcomed as friends the minute we stepped onto Moroccan soil and were treated with respect and all our requests were well and truly met.
Mohammed and Hassan were perfect for our sense of fun and love for enjoying the less touristy approach to travelling. They made us feel most welcome, took great care to make sure we had a chance to enjoy the local culture, food and everything else Moroccan. They took us shopping in the local markets, cooked us picnics, took photos for us, nothing was ever a bother, we could not have wished for more. We always felt safe and relaxed and were sad to leave at the end of the tour.
We hope to return to see more of this lovely country one day and we would definitely travel with MET again.
Congratulations to Moroccan Expert Tours for providing such a friendly, welcoming and yet professional service. You and your staff should be commended for your excellence.
1000 shukrans to you all.
Gaye and Glenys

Visited May 2016

“An amazing adventure!”
5 of 5 stars
Brothers Hamid and Youssef made us feel like we were coming home, not a stranger in a foreign land. Both are locals that grew up in the villages of Morocco and did their further education in the cities – they are incredibly knowledgeable and professional, but more importantly, down to earth, genuine and kind. No ask was too much for them – and no question was too random – from geography to geology through to politics and history. It’s really great to get have a local perspective on every day life in this magical land.

Right from the get go Youssef was very responsive in helping us plan an itinerary that would let us get a full experience of Morocco in the short time we had, all the while taking into consideration we were bringing along our 1.5 year old toddler for the adventure.

Morocco Expert Tours also handled the booking of all our accommodation and we were pleasantly surprised to find that we were upgraded in our Riad accommodation to a high roller suite.

We covered many cities and villages, from the hustle and bustle of Marrakesh through to climbing mountains in the Ourika Valley. Our drive up to Fes was long, but our tour guide Hamid made stops in interesting places, giving us the freedom to check out Casablanca, Meknes and explore the Roman ruins at Volubilis with a local guide (not to be missed).

We visited the historic sites of Fes – again we had a local guide explain the Islamic heritage of the area and show our way around – but we also had the chance to explore on our own and lose ourselves in the vibe of the old medina.

We toured up to Chefchaouen and our guide Hamid went above and beyond by helping us with the gear we had for our toddler as we were walking through the blue medina – unlike any other villages we had seen in Morocco.

A small tip: if you do plan on taking a baby or toddler with you, make sure you take both a foldable stroller and a baby carrier – their are many areas where carrying your baby will much easier than pushing a stroller, but at the same time there are some areas where a stroller works just fine so you can give your back a break 🙂

We really look forward to visiting again inshallah!

Visited May 2016

“MET – Like traveling with family”
5 of 5 stars
My wife and I spent nine days traveling throughout Morocco with our guide and driver, Youssef. From day one, we felt like we were traveling with family. Youssef made us feel at home from the moment he picked us up early morning at Marrakech airport in his Toyota Land Cruiser. He took us for breakfast first thing, and even loaned us a few dirhams – just like family ! He is so knowledgeable and smart, and easily communicates his knowledge about the culture of the incredible people of Morocco, as well as it’s history and geography. And while doing all that, he’s driving through busy cities and treacherous mountains with ease and comfort. And to top it off, he can dance AND play the drum! (His singing is ok, too!). His “soundtrack” of soothing African music, and his endless supply of riddles make the long drives pleasant and fun.
The planning process prior to our arrival was so easy, working with Youssef’s uncle, Youssef. Uncle Youssef patiently worked with me to customize our tour to meet our travel needs and schedule.
And the execution of the tour was flawless. During our tour, young Youssef suggested a slight change to our itinerary, which we agreed to, and it made our tour even better.
Morocco is a beautiful, diverse country with spectacular places and experiences that cannot be found anywhere else in the world (Casablanca, Rabat, Meknes, Fes, Merzouga and the Sahara, Ouarzazare, Essaouira, Marrakech). Believe all the previous positive reviews that you read here, but in addition, also know that when you travel with Morocco Expert Tours, you’re traveling with family.
You MUST experience Morocco!

Visited June 2016

“Morocco…Amazing!”
5 of 5 starsI just wanted to say a few words about our experience in Morocco and, in particular, about our guide, Youssef. My wife does all the planning for our vacations while I try to stay blissfully ignorant. Morocco was not at all what I expected. I’m thinking desert wasteland and camels and instead, we were treated to lush countryside and even snow. The first thing everyone asked us when we got home was whether Morocco was safe. It was absolutely safe. Sure, it’s a Muslim country but that was a complete non-issue. If any of my pictures have you considering a vacation to Morocco, all I can say is do it! You won’t be disappointed.

And, if you are considering a trip to Morocco, Youssef, at Morocco Expert Tours (MET), is the perfect guide. I can’t imagine this trip without him. Youssef is knowledgeable about all aspects of history, geography, agriculture, and the culture of Morocco. He patiently waited for us that first day when Air France didn’t get our luggage on our flight. He’s a super safe driver and knows his way around all these various cities; trust me because, until you’ve experienced the chaos of traffic in Casablanca, Fes, or Marrakech, you’ll appreciate Youssef all the more. The hotels he and my wife arranged for us to stay at were amazing. When we wanted to stop for pictures, he was very accommodating. He’s got a great sense of humor and a very warm personality. And, he’ll keep you intellectually sharp with his Moroccan riddles.

Again, if you’re considering a trip to Morocco, use my wife research and contact Youssef. You won’t be disappointed…

Visited March 2016

“Great private tour”
5 of 5 stars
My wife and I have recently finished a private tour of Morocco with MET. We did 11 days and 10 nights. We had never done anything like this before we tend to just research everything ourselves and then tour independently. But we really enjoyed this experience and we’re glad we chose MET. We went reverse starting in Marrakech, with day trip to essosoura dades valley, merzouga, Middleton, fes, voluboulis, meknes and ending in Casablanca. Youssef was very accommodating in the booking process. All communications were answered by reply and were clear. We upgraded to the Maison Le arabe riad in Marrakech and was glad we did it was superb. All the hotels we stayed at were really good quality. About the standard we would have usually chosen which was good. The riad at fes was used to film the U2 video Magnificent which was cool.
Our guide was youssef, the owner youssef’s nephew. He was great. Very personable guy with great knowledge. I really learnt a lot about Islam which was really interesting. A good understanding of his customers knew when to talk but just as happy to leave us in silence on the long days in the car. The site guides were on the whole pretty good although the one in Marrakech was not so good.
Morocco itself was spectacular. Lots of highlights but probably the best was just the scenery in the mountains and the desert – amazing. Another highlight was meet a pair of Aussie girls from Perth in merzouga for the stay in the desert. They were with MET but going the other way and our paths just happened to cross. It was fun to spend some time with some others and others guides.
Only downside was our flight arrived 30 min early and youssef wasn’t there to meet us which was a little nerve wracking – have I been ripped off my deposit and now what am I going to do for a holiday – but a quick call to youssef and the other youssef was on his way.
The other thing to mention was that we went in the first week of May and apart from 2 days in Marrakech which were hot it was generally pretty cool temperature wise (20 degrees ish) with lots of cloud and some rain.

Visited May 2016

“Extraordinary Private Tour for Two Seniors in Their Seventies”
5 of 5 stars
I searched the internet and because of reviews decided to plan and book our trip with Morocco Expert Tours. Youssef was available every day to help plan and to answer my questions. I did all the itinerary and took care of expenses and my wife Lynda is expressing her sentiments in the following story. Tom Hopkins in Scottsdale, AZ

My husband and I are seniors in our mid 70’s. We have just returned from our chaperoned tour of Morocco. It was SPLENDID! The itinerary which Youssef devised for us was very challenging. We were taxed to the max and loved it!

Hassan and Mohammed were like family to us…..”our boys” we called them. I greeted them with “Bonjour, mes fils!” and with an embrace as they arrived in the mornings. They were so kind and treated us like they would their parents. I walk with a cane….Hassan was always there to steady me if I stumbled. Mohammed thoughtfully managed to park the car where it would be convenient for us. He and Mohammed were sure we saw every nook and cranny of sites along the way on our long drives to our destination cities. Hassan encouraged us up and down many stairways in the various kasbahs, and we teetered on precipitous mountain overlooks in the majesty of the Atlas.

Our desert trek was, perhaps, the experience to top all! Ahmed is an amazing person. We felt so fortunate that it was he who guided us. He watched over us carefully along the way and made our spartan camp comfortable. His thoughtful welcome with thé à la menthe made us smile, and the beautiful chicken tajine dinner by candle-light was an unexpected delight!

The city guides were very knowledgeable and took good care of us as we snaked through the medinas. It was an awesome experience to spend the day with them. We were charmed by their stories of days gone by. We learned so much about the treasures of Moroccan architecture, art and culture!

The overnight accommodations in our key cities were fabulous. We were especially delighted to be in the beautiful riads where we were totally spoiled by the warm welcome and fine service. We loved the cozy yet regal atmosphere and dreamed of the life of the families who must have lived there long ago.

Visited April 2016

“Fantastic Tour Customized to Our Needs!”
5 of 5 stars
Morocco Expert Tours did an AMAZING job customizing a tour to our needs, right down to a last minute change required because our luggage arrived late. They were nothing short of spectacular! We felt so well taken care of! MET took care to match our activities to our interests and made long days travel days in the car fly by, pacing stops and excursions with perfect timing! We could not have been happier with our trip!

Visited March 2016

“Simply Outstanding !”
5 of 5 stars
We are a family of 4, incl. 2 young children.

All the arrangements were perfect and customized to our needs. The service was truly outstanding. From the initial inquiry and customization with Youssef, to the safe driving by Mohammed, to the insightful commentary by guide Rachid, our experience was amazing.

Most importantly, we remain truly grateful to this team, for the way in which they helped us in an unexpected crisis. In Chefchaouen, my wife accidentally fell and broke her ankle. The MET team acted swiftly with outstanding professionalism. They helped us get medical help, staying by our side throughout the ordeal, helping us navigate bureaucracy and helping us fly back to the US. The MET team incl. Youssef, Mohammed and Rachid truly went above and beyond. These highly educated young men from Merzouga truly exemplified Berber hospitality. Words fail our gratitude !

We have traveled around the world with many luxury tour operators. We feel MET is simply one of the best services we have ever had.

Highly Recommended !

Visited March 2015

“Exactly as Their Name Suggests”
5 of 5 stars
After researching numerous tour companies via reviews, articles, and websites, I contacted the top contenders by email, asking about the possibility of a custom trip in late December. Needless to say, Youssef was by far the friendliest, most professional and accommodating correspondent, which tipped the scale in deciding on MET.

With only about 5 full days to travel in Morocco, Mr. Youssef organized the perfect trip, including visits to as many sites/cities as possible between our pickup from the ferry port in Tangier Med, to our drop-off at the airport in Casablanca. Youssef was always professional, flexible, and welcoming in our email conversations. During the planning process I was also in contact with Mr. Hamid, who was equally helpful and even reassured me that everything would be fine when we had to change our pickup plans less than 24 hours in advance due to the closure of the ferry port we had originally planned to leave from in Spain.

As for the trip itself, Mr. Mohammed was our personal driver and guide and we are sincerely grateful to have met him. From start to finish he was a professional gentlemen and a wealth of knowledge. For someone so young, his experience in tourism is impressive. We truly enjoyed his genuine conversation and the insight he provided. The tour started from the Tangier Med ferry port and, as promised, we had our own 4×4 Toyota SUV. Day one included Chefchaouen, Volubilis, and ended at our riad in Fes, which was amazing. Day two consisted of a half day exploring Fes, followed by a quick stop in the Middle Atlas mountains to play with the apes and another quick stop in Ifrane before a long drive to our hotel in Erfoud. Quick Tip: be prepared to negotiate pricing with vendors in the Fes medina and beware of items that may at first appear authentic; don’t feel pressured into buying anything you aren’t sure that you want. Day three was spent driving through Rissani to Merzouga and riding camels out into the Erg Chebbi. There, we spent the night at a nomadic camp with Ahmed, our camel guide. The desert camp was a truly amazing experience. Ahmed was the best host and someone I sincerely wish I could spend more time with. I felt terrible that I could not eat more of the dinner that he prepared all himself…it was the best meal of the entire trip! Day four we rode the camels back to the Merzouga village, to the riad where we left our bags. There, we showered, ate an amazing breakfast on the terrace overlooking the oasis and dunes in the distance, and then departed. After a quick stop in Rissani to see the market on a busy day, we continued to Tinghir, Todra Gorges, and the Dades Valley before finally reaching our riad in Ouarzazate. Day five included a visit to the picturesque Ait Ben Haddou before a long journey through the High Atlas Mountains and finally to our riad in Marrakech, where we spent the night wandering the main square- a wonderful experience. The last day was just a drive to the airport in Casablanca as it took several hours and our flight departed at 2pm. The exceptional service from Mohammed continued literally as far as it possibly could, as he did not simply drop us at the airport curb. Rather, he parked, walked and stayed with us through the security line, and made sure that we knew exactly where our departure gate was located before he said goodbye at the passenger-only cutoff point.

Overall this trip was an unforgettable, educational, and awe-inspiring experience. My only regret is not having more time to spend there. It would have been great to spend more time in the areas of Merzouga, Rissani, and Marrakech…at least one full day for each. I hope to return to Morocco to again visit the wonderful people that we met and also to visit other cities such as Agadir, Casablanca and Rabat.

Special thanks to Mohammed, Ahmed, and Youssef; I hope I will meet you all again!

Visited December 2015

“Excellent service”
5 of 5 stars
Morocco Expert Tours provided us with a wonderful desert trip. If you are planning a desert experience in Morocco I strongly recommend their service.
We booked our trip before we went to Morocco after stumbling on a blog from fellow traveller who used their services as well. We arranged a private tour for just the two of us and it was amazing. Our camel guide Ahmed picked us up from our hotel and took us to our camels. The trip was a great experience and we now have beautiful pictures to show, including the ones our camel guide took from us sitting on our camels.

Visited October 2015

“Magical Morocco”
5 of 5 stars
My sister and I had a wonderful trip to Morocco. During the planning stage, Mr. Youssef (the owner) was very responsive to my inquiries, giving suggestions and very flexible to our itinerary changes.

Our guide Youssef (the nephew) was very knowledgeable, easy going and made our tour interesting. Even though i’m a person who don’t talk too much, he made our trip very fun and enjoyable. I really like the country side and see how the people lived very simple. We were able to explore Chefchaouen, the amazing blue city. The best part doing in the city was sitting one of the cafes in the square, relaxing, looking at the people passing by and talking to locals. It was a great experience.

From start to finish Youssef was with us.

Visited October 2015

“Morocco – Just Do it”
5 of 5 stars
I have no hesitation in recommending Morocco Expert Tours for a holiday in Morocco. It seems this is a family business. Husband and myself spent 8 days with our driver/guide Hamid ( cousin of Youssef and Hamid). We did the Blue Man Tour and found Hamid very accommodating when we wanted to do things differently to the outline in the tour. The highlight for me was the camel ride into the Sahara and staying in the nomad camp. Yes I did have sore ‘camel muscles’ for three days after. Yes , I know Hamid said ‘I knew you would’. Well worth it

Visited October 2015

“A Truly Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars
We spent a spectacular day visiting Casablanca and Marrakech. First:our special requirements: my lovely wife has MS and is restricted to using a wheelchair full time. Joussef totally geared our touring to accommodate her needs. We spent most of our time in Marrakech walking the streets and seeing all the important sites. Our local tour guide here was perfect. He knew everything and it seemed like he knew everybody. He even took us to lunch at a local little restaurant – Kasbah Cafe – where we had one of the best lunches that we have ever had on any of our many trips. We wish that wee could have spent much more time but, alas, we had a cruise ship to get back to. We definitely use them on any future visit.

Visited October 2015

“Morocco Expert Tours Were Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars
We spent 13 days in Morocco with many wonderful highlights but for me the must see location is Ait Ben Haddou about 31 kms from Ouarzazate. Rachid from Morocco Expert Tours was our guide for the day which included a local lunch. Ait Ben Haddou was declared a UNESCO World Heritage site in 1987 and is one of the most complete examples of ancient pre-Saharan architecture in the world. Make the effort to walk to the top of the old fortress for panoramic views of Ounila Valley. Both Rachid and our driver Mohammed were wonderful and I cannot recommend them highly enough. If you are going to Morocco, consider using Morocco Expert Tours. You will be not be disappointed. Rod and Maxine Price, Australia

Visited September 2015

“Memorable Morocco”
5 of 5 stars
Morocco has always been one of those travel destinations on the top of our bucket list, however my friend and I were concerned about our safety and traveling around on our own as two females. Friends who had travelled there before suggested we book in a tour, so I started researching on Trip Advisor and came across Morocco Expert Tours (MET).

All of the reviews I read were great, which prompted me to get into contact with them straight away to make my enquiries and honestly, we were not disappointed. Youssef responded to all of my enquiries timely, he was very helpful with making suggestions and was very flexible and tailored our itinerary to suit us.

Our tour guide, also named Youseff (how are you?) is the nephew of Youseff (who we corresponded with via email to plan our itinerary), made our trip that much more memorable. He was very knowledgeable about Moroccan history, made us feel safe and even made the tour more interesting by giving us riddles to solve throughout the day, which kept the laughter flowing.

We were taken to the Atlas Mountains and A Thousand Kasbahs. We even got to visit a nomads dwelling up close, though it was empty as they had migrated elsewhere for the summer. We had an absolutely amazing experience in Morocco, one that we will never forget.

Thank you so much Youssef and the MET team. We have and will continue to refer you to our family and friends. Hopefully another trip to Morocco is on the cards for us next year and if so, we’ll know who to call.

Visited August 2015

“Amazing trip to Morocco!”
5 of 5 stars
When my friend and I started planning our trip to Morocco back in April I reached out to several tour companies to customize our trip. I was so impressed with MET’s responsiveness and attention to detail that I knew they were the right company. Youssef also promptly and graciously answered my follow up questions prior to the trip. I felt very comfortable that we would be well taken care of in Morocco.

We had an amazing day trip into the desert with Youssef’s nephew – also Youssef! He had an incredible wealth of knowledge about this beautiful country and its culture, people and traditions. He was an excellent driver and graciously stopped along the way to allow us to take pictures. A big thank you to Youssef and MET for making the trip into the desert my favorite part of vacation!

Visited September 2015

“For an unforgettable journey through Morocco, trust MET!”
5 of 5 stars
Our day trip with Morocco Expert Tours started with us getting picked up in Casablanca in the morning by Youssef and Rachid and Mohammed.

When we met them I knew we were in good hands. Not only had I emailed tirelessly back and forth with Youssef regarding the trip, but they came to us relaxed and happy to be with us, which made for a great start of the day!

We stopped along the way to our destination of Chefchaouen. The Hassan II mosque to take in its splendour and beauty. We even made a quick stop for a “photo pop” at RICK’S CAFE for those of us who watched the movie Casablanca 🙂

Onwards up the coast we continued. I was thrilled with the fact that our drivers continued to graciously stop along the way as we took photos, looked at local shops and even buy fruits from local vendors. It was like we were all a bunch of good friends on a road trip!

We stopped at a local restaurant in Mohammadia for lunch – tangines of course! It was great to eat somewhere that felt authentically local. They were helpful in explaining what to order, what the dishes were, etc.

After our lunch we drove to Rabat, the capital and it was cool to see the kasbah and the mausoleum monument. Morocco has such rich history!

We continued towards the Rif Mountains, again with many photo pop stops and typical road trip breaks along the way.

The knowledge that Youssef and Rachid had about the country and everything that had to do with Morocco and its culture was very good. They were always willing to answer questions, always having fun with us and we always felt safe with them at the wheel.

When we reached our destination of Chefchaouen we were in awe of it’s beautiful blue of the mountain village. It was heavenly and like we were in another world!

Thank you so much Youssef, Rachid and Mohammed for an amazing time! I would highly recommend MET to anyone wanting to see and experience the true local Moroccan feel of this diverse and colourful country!

Visited May 2015

“Enjoying Morocco”
5 of 5 stars
We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Morocco thanks to the great organisation and planning from Morocco Expert Tours. Our driver Mohammed was really a great driver, very safe and sensible, something very important when driving around Morocco!! Our guide, also Mohammed, was a very pleasant young Berber man who was extremely kind and very knowledgeable about everything Moroccan. Nothing was too much trouble for them and it made our trip even more relaxing knowing they had everything in hand. MET’s choice of Riads for us throughout Morocco was great and we enjoyed so many varied and interesting local stays. We would highly recommend MET at a tour company and look forward to recommending them to our friends and hopefully using them ourselves one day.

Visited May 2015

“A Day in Paradise With Youssef”
5 of 5 stars
We were so fortunate to spend a day with Youssef, from Morocco Expert Tours in the costal fishing village of Essaouria. Youssef partnered us with a former fisherman, who explained all about the fishing industry and took us on a tour of large ocean going boats still being built by hand in the marina. We wandered the streets of the Mellah (the Jewish Quarter), climbed the ramparts of the fort, heard all about the history of the region, and had a great lunch of fresh fish that we personally selected and a small restaurant cooked for us. Heaven. Then, later, Youssef took us to a small, deserted beach to watch the sunset. It was the most perfect day. This company, Morocco Expert Tours, takes such good care to make you feel special and to find special things that are meaningful to you, that I honestly do not think there is any other option for a lovely, memorable, day in Morocco. Very affordable, very personal, and just plain wonderful.

Visited March 2015

“Fantastic driver and guide!”
5 of 5 stars
Before my trip to Morocco late last year, I spent a great deal of time researching the many different tour companies and options available in the greater Casablanca region. I ended up choosing Morocco Expert Tours because of the fact that they were able to customize my experience with them, and because they were truly responsive in communicating with me to do so. Once I finished my private tour, I knew 3 things for certain. (1) I most definitely did not regret choosing Morocco Expert Tours. (2) The local knowledge and familiarity of Morocco Expert Tour’s drivers and guides is a phenomenal asset. (3) There is no doubt that I will be returning to Morocco one day – I’m just glad that I will not need to research the different tour companies this time, because I truly believe that Morocco Expert Tours was, and is, the best way to go.

Visited December 2014

“Ticked all the boxes”
5 of 5 stars
Four of us went to Marrakech today in a private air conditioned vehicle – we were picked up at Casablanca port by Akmed, who drove us to Marrakech (nearly 3 hours) and gave us lots of info and history. He handed us over to Mohommed, the local Marrakech guide who proved extremely knowledgeable and took us to all the main points of interest – however the weather turned rather inclement, so we finished a bit early and headed back to Casablanca, via Hassan II Mosque and Rick’s Bar (which wasn’t open)… All in all a very pleasant day and I found the company extremely prompt and easy to deal with.

Visited November 2014

“Vacation of a Lifetime”
5 of 5 stars
My husband and I returned from a trip to Morocco last week, and we are still dazzled by our experience. Morocco Expert Tours (MET) played an essential role in the success of our vacation. Here is the main reason to choose MET: it is a Moroccan, family-based business that will provide a truer experience of the country and its culture. Our most memorable time was undoubtedly touring the Berber country with our guide, Omar. Omar regaled us with history, but also his personal experiences. These included the traditions of nomadic Berber families, the various tribes that still exist today, and the various cultural differences among them. Omar’s stories and memories (and his singing to North African music) made touring the exotic Moroccan countryside (filled with Kasbahs and Berber caves) truly enjoyable, and fascinating. Highly recommended.

Visited July 2014

“A truly incredible experience!”
5 of 5 stars
What a place Morocco is! But it the experience would not have been whole without our incredible hosts, Mohammed and Mustafa. Our day tour of Fes was all we were looking for. The guides provided by MET were truly great and knew exactly where to take us. We went from the food and spice markets to the metal markets which are both picture perfect of exotic Morocco! We then went to the world famous tanneries and sure did a lot of shopping, our guide definitely helped in lower the prices, A LOT!! I must say, when our guide told us we were going to the best restaurant in Morocoo, I thought he was exaggerating, but it truly was. The medina of Fes was absolutely incredible and it felt like we traveled back 600 years to when Fes was a bustling trade and capital city of Morocco. The Madrasa in particular was exquisite! To finish it off, our driver took us to an incredible view of the medina, staying with us forever. Sure there are many incredible things to see but what made this trip truly the best was the way we were able to comfortably interact with our guides. Truly humble and exciting people who will go out the way to meet your comforts. Thank you MET for a memorable trip!

Visited June 2014

“Perfect in Every Way!”
5 of 5 stars
We found this tour company on Trip Advisor, and we are thrilled with our choice! We were very lucky to have discovered the Boujouija brothers, Youssef and Hamid. Both are fine examples of professionalism and kindness. Youssef helped us set things up before the trip, and Hamid drove us and helped guide us during the day when we arrived. We travelled with our two young daughters, and Hamid went out of his way to make sure that we all had an amazing time. Hamid had a wonderful rapport with all of us, and he chose terrific places to see and to eat (he got the girls to try foods that they would usually not go near). Youssef called to check on us during the day, and Hamid made sure that we were happy and comfortable. We learned a lot about the people and history of Morroco, so if you are going to travel to this fantastic country, make it easy on yourself and choose the BEST TOUR COMPANY, Morroco Expert Tours.

Visited April 2014

“Excellent Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars
After days of researching tour companies and guides, I finally narrowed it down to three companies that I reached out to via email with my concerns, questions and ideas. Morocco Expert Tours was the only tour company that could accommadate my every need. Our guide Mustapha spoke English very well and had a great sense of humor. Mustapha’s knowledge of Morocco and the sites that we visited was excellent. Our driver Mohammed was very professional, courtesy and always drove in a safe manner (some of the roads are very narrow and winding!) Youssef was my main contact when planning my trip and could not have been more curteous and professional.

Visited February 2014

“Trip of lifetime in Morocco”
5 of 5 stars
Thank you, Youssef Boujouija, and to Abdou, our driver/guide, and the whole team at MET for showing me and my family a wonderful time in Morocco! My wife and I and our two sons, ages 15 and 13, were treated with the utmost hospitality and felt very safe and comfortable throughout our tour of beautiful, amazing Morocco. A trip of lifetime!

Visited December 2013

“Highly recommend this tour company”
5 of 5 stars
This company had been recommended by 2 of my husband’s co-workers and they were not wrong. Hamid was fabulous. Great driving, accommodations were really good, loved all the personal touches!

Visited December 2013

“Planning to go to Morocco?? You better go with MET!”
5 of 5 stars
My husband and I had such a wonderful time in Morocco and without a doubt it was because of the places we visited but more importantly the people we MET. With MET, you can’t go wrong because you feel instantaneously feel like you are safe and well taken care of. The other reviews speak for themselves and it’s no surprise why they are number 1! The best part is that you leave knowing that you have made lifelong friendships with these people.

Stop wasting your time reading my review and book them now for all your Morocco travel needs!!
You won’t regret it!

Visited November 2013

Visited January 2014

“Morocco Expert Tour equals a trip of a lifetime” We have travelled a lot of places with a lot of tours over the years and not once have I been compelled to write a review on just how truly awesome an experience that MET provided my wife and me.

It starts with the excellent communication with Youseff in planning and making changes to your personalized itinerary. Others have said it but we were not sure when Youseff sleep as he communicated with us in Canada.

It didn’t take more than ten minutes for the laughter to begin with our guide Hamid, and it never stopped for our entire tour. Hamid’s excellent attention, extraordinary knowledge and ability to quickly understand the experience we were looking for added up to an experience of a lifetime. Hamid’s attention to us included realizing our love of photography and went out of his way to stop or point out beautiful locations. With Hamid, we no longer felt like we were on a tour with a guide, but more like we were on the road with family.

If what you are looking for the chance to eat where the locals eat and experience how Moroccans live, then MET is the right tour company for you!!!!!

Thank you Hamid for providing us with one of the best and most unforgettable experiences of a lifetime!If what you are looking for the chance to eat where the locals eat and experience how Moroccans live, then MET is the right tour company for you!!!!!

Thank you Hamid for providing us with one of the best and most unforgettable experiences of a lifetime! Shelley & Joel October 2013

“Morocco Experts – travels with my long lost brother” I had a wonderful November 2012 experience in Morocco with Hamid from MET. By the end of my stay, Hamid seemed like a long lost younger brother who had grown into a knowledgeable, personable, compassionate, and accomplished young man and friend. We laughed, had long question and answer sessions, and were privileged to experience Moroccan life, food, culture as only a person who truly loves and understands his country can convey. We learned so much about Moroccan history, current social trends, culture(s), foods, religion, geography, agriculture, flora and fauna — never as lectures, but always as sharing that enriched the giver and receiver. Hamid treated us to Moroccan pizza in his hometown, gifted us with scarves to turn into headdresses, make sure we had water and fresh fruit, and introduced us to his family. See? Our long lost younger brother!

Hamid was an excellent and safe driver as well as guide. And he always looked out for our comfort and safety. In Marrakesh, for example, he gave us a local cell phone programmed with his and other MET numbers so that we/he could keep in touch on days that we had on our own. How thoughtful!

My trip to Morocco was full of wonder and new learnings. I loved the country and people. I highly recommend Morocco for travel.

When I return to Morocco, I’ll definitely use MET and will hope that Hamid will once again be our brotherly guide. As well, when I hear that others are traveling to Morocco, I heartily recommend MET.for travel.

When I return to Morocco, I’ll definitely use MET and will hope that Hamid will once again be our brotherly guide. As well, when I hear that others are traveling to Morocco, I heartily recommend MET.Lynne, Jan. 2013

“MET tries harder and succeeds” Youssef and Hamid, brothers who own Morocco Travel Experts, put care and expertise into planning our trip. My best friend and I gave them very specific directions on what our expectations were and they fulfilled each one and more. They invited us to a lovely home made lunch at their family’s home which was warm, wonderful and fun to meet a Moroccan family. We appreciated Hamid’s attention to detail including flowers upon our arrival, bottled water, tissues, hand sanitizer, he washed and cleaned the car several times during our visit and most importantly his safe and cautious driving. He never left our side unless he was sure we were safe and comfortable. We appreciated his flexibility when we changed plans, making stops to accommodate our needs. In Essouria we decided not to tour another medina and instead wanted to drive ATVs on the beach. No problem, Hamid arranged it and worried after us like a mother hen until we returned safely.
Youssef was expert at arranging the trip, quickly responsive with emails and changes. We are experienced travellers and have used many companies all over the world. Their company is impressive, prices are very good for the personalized, five star service we received . I would highly recommend this company. Thank you Youssef and Hamid! beach. No problem, Hamid arranged it and worried after us like a mother hen until we returned safely.
Youssef was expert at arranging the trip, quickly responsive with emails and changes. We are experienced travellers and have used many companies all over the world. Their company is impressive, prices are very good for the personalized, five star service we received . I would highly recommend this company. Thank you Youssef and Hamid! Travelvalitine, Dec. 2012

“Unforgettable and Excellent Trip” Thanks to Hamid our guide we had the opportunity to see the real Morocco. An excellent and responsible driver who showed us the Atlas, the Berber towns and the wonderful desert. It´s difficult to find someone out of home who will make you feel as if you were at your country, a patient person who answered any question and it didn´t matter if it was the 100000 question we asked in the day. For every question he had a correct answer. If I were to travel again to Morocco, I would definitely choose Morocco Expert Tours.  Rita from Columbia, May 2012

“Fantastic experience!” I had a great experience in Morocco thanks to Youssef and Noor! They are truly a pleasure to work with. They were very accomodating to some of the changes we had to make during the tour in terms of itinerary and accomodation- they did it with complete respect. I appreciated Youssef’s input and prompt responses to all my questions and concerns when I was here- it was a fantactic time- amazing! I cant believe it was 2 months ago.  Thank you Youssef and Noor- you guys are the best!!!!!  Avani from New York, May 2012

“Morocco rocks – totally exceeded our expectations!” We had a fantastic time in Morocco, largely thanks to the wonderful guide (Nour) which Morocco Expert Tours organised for us. Nour is one of these people you just warm to immediately! He is charming, very knowledgeable about his country and its history, culture, and people, and he was also (a major bonus) absolutely great with our two kids, aged 8 and 10. He is also an incredibly safe driver (pretty important on all those winding Atlas mountain roads) and seems to have friends on every corner in every street in Morocco! A wonderful experience which we will warmly recommend to friends and family. Our children will never forget their first time on a camel, nor the night under the stars in the Bedouin tent. Thanks guys – we hope to come back to Morocco asap!  Richard from Hereford, UK, May 2012

“simply great!” We’ve done one day trip to Merzouga (desert) and thanks to Youssef it was organized perfectly in a very short time (few hours). Our guide Ahmed was very experienced and let us feel the real desert. Last but not the least point is that at the end of the desert trip they are offering shower if you are not staying at one of Merzouga hotels. I would love to come back to Merzouga for a week trip in a desert and definitively will use Expert tours to organize it again!  Yulia from Moscow, April 2012

“Morocco is Awesome!” My husband and I visited Morocco in late Jan 2012 for about 2 weeks. We are seasoned travellers and would normally prefer to plan our own trip and self drive. However, as we didn’t have much time to plan this time round, we decided to join a private tour instead. We found this tour company in Trip Advisor and owed them a big thank you for making the trip so memorable for us. Marissa from Kuala Lumpar, April 2012

“Great Family Vacation” Our family just returned from an amazing Moroccan vacation last night. We spent 8 days touring Morocco with Hamid and had the time of our lives. My husband and I were not sure what to expect travelling to such a different culture ( our first time visiting an Islamic country) with three children. We needn’t have worried at all. Our 16 year old son and 11 and 9 year old daughters have repeatedly and enthusiastically reported that this was the “best vacation ever !”… Alanna from Dalkey, Ireland, April 2011

“Great Moroccan trip!!!” We were a group of 8 from Sydney Australia who had the pleasure of having Hamid as our Berber -Tuareg guide for our 2 week Moroccan tour. We found him to be great company, a wealth of information and a good cook!!! He really gave us an insight into the Tuareg culture and way of life. Hamid speaks fluent english and and is very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him as a tour guide. Tony from Sydney, April 2012

“Very responsive and accommodating,”  We traveled with a GREAT guide Nour. He was really informative and enjoyable. He had a great talent for giving us space on our own and guiding us. Morocco travel service was very responsive. And helped us to make an easy payment to them. We had a customized trip — and they did a great job working with us on what we wanted to see. DogFriendlyPlaces, March 2012

“Excellent Tour Company for Morocco trip” We had a great tour with Morocco Expert Travel – They designed a 3 night/4 day tour traveling from Marrakech to Fez with a trip through the mountains and into the desert. We spent a great afternoon on a camel ride into the Sahara desert with an overnight stay – great guide and incredible scenery. Our driver, Youseff was superb – knowledgeable, accommodating and extremely professional. We would highly recommend Morocco Expert Travel and would certainly use their services again. They responded immediately to each email, accommodated all of our requests and were wonderful people to spend time with. Morocco is a fascinating country and we loved our trip with Morocco Expert Travel. MLR from Boston, March 2012

“Great tour!” Excellent tour; the driver was very knowledgeable, friendly and accommodating and all the locations we stopped at were interesting. Definitely worth the low price tag! Jess from Brisbane, January 2012